Thoughts, Part I

Just a few thoughts while I don’t pay attention in my Roman Civilization class (which explains my last test grade):

Fake Smiles

I just can’t do them. The only reasons I can get through sorority recruitment is 1) loud, thumping music and 2) I genuinely want our organization to grow.

The Zipper

The best thing I have eaten in Nashville, hands down. Smoked salmon, honey black pepper goat cheese, caramelized onion and arugula on toasted marble rye (and I don’t even like rye). Congratulations, Silly Goose, on appeasing my fickle appetite and ever-hungry stomach. (And yes, I was terrified to eat salmon in Nashville, but it was good. Really good.)

Tights as Pants

When I pass a girl on the street wearing tights as pants, I make silent criticisms. Today, I went to the gym in my bright fuchsia cropped tights and immediately after went to class. Today, I was that girl that causes the head shakes and eye rolls. Talk about a humbling moment.

To the girls in front of me in class…

…on Reddit, Buzzfeed, Facebook and Asos: stop distracting me! I’m trying to write a blog post here. Er, I mean, pay attention in class.

Wreck It Ralph

On my watch list. Will see it, eventually. Mad Men is also on my watch list, and is sitting a little higher on my queue. And this week’s episode of How I Met Your Mother.

Vanderbilt Football

Hell Yes. Can’t wait to take on Tennessee this Saturday on our home turf.

This entry was written by cclaibs and published on November 14, 2012 at 4:04 pm. It’s filed under Nashville, Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

