Thoughts, Part II

Jack White

Just listened to his performance of “I’m Shakin’” on Conan last night. Absolutely fabulous. I’m surprised I still have yet to run into Mr. White in Nashville. I mean, I regularly stalk him, maybe it’s about time we “run into” each other. Just kidding. But in all seriousness, he is one musician I would love to meet before I leave Nashvegas.

Spring Internship

Great news, folks. I have accepted a spring internship with McNeely Piggot & Fox! After hearing several friends talk about their fantastic internship experiences with MP&F, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to work with this firm. With great national and local clients clients, you won’t believe just how excited I am to start in January!

Brisket Tacos

I am so close to being home – only one more week til I get back to the Big D. Plans for my very short trip home: skeet shooting, lots of brisket tacos, two-stepping, Christmas lights in Highland Park, shopping (get at me NorthPark), eating all too much, maybe some fishing, ANOTHER wedding, seeing old friends and enjoying the holidays with family. These Tennessee fools ruin Mexican food, so brisket tacos may be the most important thing on my list.

30 Day Challenge

Can I last 30 days without coffee? Stay tuned to find out.

This entry was written by cclaibs and published on December 11, 2012 at 9:03 am. It’s filed under Nashville and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

